Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hindu History and Legacy Webinar – HHM VHPA/HMPC program

October 30 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Join us for an interesting discussion on how to incorporate the Hindu History and Legacy into the Temple Schools and Balvihars.

The skewed, incorrect narrative that is rampant in current times, about what Hinduism means, is having an impact in a multitude of Hindu homes, causing a disconnect between parents and their children. On a frequent basis the kids get to hear several things against Hinduism – be it at school and college campuses, or even worse – on social media. So it is critical that we, as proud Hindu parents, show our children the values of Hinduism and the Hindu philosophy of universal peace.

Though our children may have heard about the Ramayana and Mahabharata, are our children aware of any of the recent history about Hindus? Let’s come together to understand the recent developments and events related to Hinduism, so that we can have a better communication with the next generation about the importance of Hinduism. See the Flyer for more details.”

OCt 30th Sat – 3 to 4 PM EST,
2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, 12 noon PST
To attend register @
https://tinyurl.com/hhmbalvihar2021

Details

Date:
October 30
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
http://youtube.com/vhpavideos

Venue

Online Event

Organizer

HMEC
Phone:
201-757-8491
Email:
tejal.shah@vhp-america.org
View Organizer Website

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Basket